Select language, opens an overlay

When Breath Becomes Air

First edition.
Title rated 4.3 out of 5 stars, based on 2,255 ratings
A young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal diagnosis describes his examination into what truly makes a meaningful life.
"For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, a profoundly moving, exquisitely observed memoir by a young neurosurgeon faced with a terminal cancer diagnosis who attempts to answer the…

Opinion

From the community

What did you think about this title?
There are no comments from the community on this title

More from the community

Community lists featuring this title

There are no community lists featuring this title

Community contributions

There are no quotations from this title